Internal Advisory Council

Machine Learning Center at Georgia Tech Internal Advisory Council

The Internal Advisory Council (IAC) was created to act as a sounding board for upcoming plans and to provide guidance for the Machine Learning Center at Georgia Tech. Our council is comprised of leaders from various units across Georgia Tech's campus who also have an interest in machine learning. 

2018-2019 Council Members


Magnus Egerstedt 

Steve W. Chaddick School Chair and Professor, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE)


Rachel Kuske

Chair of Mathematics


Saby Mitra

Senior Associate Dean of Programs, Scheller College of Business SCB 


Beth Mynatt 

Executive Director, Institute for People and Technology (IPat)

Distinguished Professor, School of Interactive Computing (IC)


Dana Randall

Co-Executive Director, Institute for Data Engineering and Science (IDEaS)

Co-Director, The Center for High Performance Computing ( CHiPC )

Professor, School of Computer Science (SCS)


Edwin Romeijn

H. Milton and Carolyn J. Stewart School Chair and Professor, H. Milton Stewart School of Industrial and Systems Engineering (ISyE)


Rich Vuduc 

Associate Professor, School of Computational Science and Engineering (CSE)


Lora Weiss

CTO, Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI)